“His intonation is irreproachable, his technique clean, his tone uncommonly pure, and he communicates directly with a musical sensitivity that demands and holds the attention.”
– The Los Angeles Times
“Getting to Know Gregor Piatigorsky"
"It was yet another high point of the Gregor Piatigorsky International Cello Festival: Four famous cellists, who had studied with the great Russian master before his death in 1976, played one after the other for two hours at the University of Southern California's Newman Recital Hall and when Nathaniel Rosen, Laurence Lesser, Raphael Wallfisch and Jeffrey Solow were through, "Grisha" Piatigorsky was definitely in the house. The musical program, attended by a full house of enthusiastic students and colleagues, caught the essence of the musical environment that nurtured Piatigorsky and which he brought to the fullest flower.

Solow finished off the crowd with incandescent readings of lollipops by Boccherini, Prokofiev, and Carl Davidov, grandfather of the Russian cello school. It was totally insane, and the audience was shrieking at the end.”
– Laurence Vittes:
The Huffington Post

“Warmth... confidence... fleet and agile fingering... true virtuoso flair"

– The Washington Post
“Commands a big singing tone and soaring technique" – Philadelphia Enquirer

"In the first of a two-part presentation of Bach's six Solo Cello Suites 'with commentaries', Jeffrey Solow showed himself to be among the most amiable of hosts the patient teacher one dreams of, coupled with a bit of humour. In between heartfelt readings of the first three Suites, Solow offered knowledgeable thoughts on performance practice, without a trace of dogma or condescension. Whether he was giving his views on trills or discussing Baroque versus modern bows and their various techniques, there were more than a few moments when the cellist evoked the relaxed cheerfulness of Leonard Bernstein. Throughout the evening Solow was able to conjure up masterful tonal variety gruff versus soulful, lyric versus spiky often with a light touch. ... Solow's passion and congeniality lit up the Barge's interior like a brand new torch."
– Bruce Hodges:
The Strad

“Solow mesmerized the audience with his account of the Suite No. 4 in E flat major. His was a wonderfully musical performance that was lyrical and rhythmically vibrant. His playing was textured and rich in timbral coloration. Solow delved into the contrapuntal complexities of the work while bringing a wealth of expressions into his reading. This was music making of the highest order.”
  – Eduard Reichel:
The Deseret Morning News
“One of the best American cellists” – Fanfare Magazine
“Flawless intonation and generous technique” – Time magazine
“Jeffrey Solow plays with taste, sense, and most striking of all,tremendous verve and temperament.” – The Boston Globe
“Instant, long, standing ovation... dazzling... masterful" – Arizona Daily Sun
“Solow is a remarkably eloquent cellist whose playing is equally expressive and dynamic. Technically astute and musically sound, he acquits himself wonderfully in both romantic and classical repertoire.” –Deseret Morning News
“Brilliant... far and away the highlight of the concert... spectacular” – Arkansas Democrat
“His intonation is excellent, his sense of rhythm a sheer joy, and his  delicacy of shading creates a warmth of tone akin to the human voice." –The Atlanta Journal
“Exquisite... standing ovation at the end was well deserved.” – Sioux City Journal
“Jeffrey Solow is particularly outstanding - tremendous technique, a very large and warm tone.” – The Instrumentalist
“…a tremendously expressive cellist” – Memphis Commercial Appeal
“Imagine having an ASTA National President who can preside at the opening meeting, meet every member all day long in a down-to-earth ‘kind and gentle’ way and finish the day presenting a national award to I Palpiti's director, Eduard Schmieder. But that's not all—he then sat down and performed Haydn's Divertimento for Cello and Strings with great artistic flair, accompanied by I Palpiti. It was a night I won't forget!”
Manon Robertshaw:
The Soundpost